Equestrian Blogs > Sandra1971's blogs > A little about me...
A little about me... Sort by:
Members Only
Posted on Aug 05, 2015 at 08:50 PM

Having just finished my Bachelor of Science in Animal Science with an Emphasis in the Race Track Industry at The University of Arizona, I'm ready to get back into a relationship. 

 

Dating while in school the last two years really wasn't an option. I was focused on grades and competitive archery. Now that I have some of those study-hours back to do other things, I'm ready to explore the dating world.

 

What I haven't found elsewhere is someone who's serious about meeting up in person. So many guys -- even those +40 -- just want to meet on Skype. That's just not for me. I want to meet in person. Sadly, I'm stuck here in Tucson -- the armpit of the devil during the summer, and a long-hard drive from anywhere interesting. I feel stuck until I can excape this town that can't even keep a major employer here.

 

So, I want to move to a more racing-friendly area...Kentucky would be obvious, but it's over-saturated with small farms that to start a broodmare nursery there would make me a tiny fish in the big pond. And the dating scene seems to be skewed younger as well.

 

 

Where do I go next? I have a year or less to plan this next move.


1 Like Reply / add comments Quote | Report Bookmark and Share
Follow - email me when people comment
Members Only
Posted on Oct 16, 2018 at 08:08 PM

hi


Like Reply / add comments Quote | Report Bookmark and Share
Follow - email me when people comment