Just a General Hello to all and info on breeding arabians Message board

• View author's info Author Posted on May 31, 2006 at 07:41 PM

Hello all and I wanted to say if anyone is interested in Arabians, please contact me... Especially breeding. I am new to breeding and i have a black arab stallion with movie star blood and would like to chat with people on their experiences if they have bred horses. I have many questions as to the right and wrong ways to start a good natured sweet tempered stallion. Thanks
  • 12Comments

• View author's info Posted on Dec 31, 2009 at 11:42 PM

I LOVE THE ARAB. MY FAVORITE BREED OF HORSE.
  • View author's info Posted on Nov 27, 2009 at 11:14 PM

Hi blufthr I own a Defarwa crabbit arabian mare named Sonya she's one of the abu farwa breeds very popular stallion in his day when he was alive.She's a rare jewl I worked with many breeds but found the arabian to me to be the most loyal of them and i click with the breed. I have recently purchased a qh mare who's also got movie star blood lines. But best way to breed is find the right lines of both don't breed to just anything. Make sure the stallion or mare is proven in what he or she does. do some reasearch on them. before you decide.Dont let other breeders push you into a wrong choise chances are they are just using you as bait for another buyer.Meaning they will say to other buyer that you are interested in purchase and the other party has to choose right then and there before thinking things threw that is why we got so many horses with unhappy owners. Just some friendly advise and good luck on your start horses are wonderful animals deserve the best treatment. Treat them well and you get a wonderful friend treat them poor and you get crazy insane horses that no one wants.
  • View author's info Posted on Jun 11, 2008 at 04:24 AM